• The HR Architect Tony Wiggins

  • Contact Details

    PO Box 551
    Everton Park Queensland, Australia 4053

    M: 0401458 573
    E: thehrarchitect@optusnet.com.au

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,416 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 8,121 hits
  • Follow me @ Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The HR Architect Spends 5 Minutes With … Tom Skennerton

Introducing Tom Skennerton, International Business Manager, Priority Management

I am the International Business Manager at Priority Management Australia (I see my role more as business development) and geographically cover Australia (Queensland, Victoria, Tasmania, Northern Territory and South Australia), as well as South Africa, South America, India and South East Asia.

The company I work for is Priority Management,  http://prioritymanagement.com.au, the premier time, workload and planning management training company in the world. Our single goal: showing you a better way to work.

Helping others gain their work/life balance and more, through the implementation of what they learn from our training programs, is what drives me on.  I am also fortunate to be a part of the project team involved with the opening of Priority Management South Africa (later this year) and the sourcing of its first initial clients.

I undertake a social media role for Priority Management, where you can find us here on LinkedIn, on Facebook and twitter ….why don’t you stop on by and say hello. On the subject of Social Media, I also developed a twitter training seminar and successfully delivered to twenty-two paying attendees in Brisbane. LinkedIn and twitter and the two social media sites closest and dearest to me, and quite a good number of my clients have connected with me here.

I enjoy building long standing relationships with my clients, ensuring the foundations are built on trust, respect, patience, full transparency, open mindedness, attention to detail, and responsiveness. Using two ears and one mouth is my motto when working with our clients. And my goal always, regardless of where our clients are, is to deliver the right training solution to exceed their core needs, whatever they may be.

Whilst I live in Brisbane, I also work in our Melbourne office, and travel to our overseas markets. Working between the two offices and overseas, allows me to fully utilise Priority Management’s time, planning and workload management training.  So if you are interested in a better way to work, call me on +61 438 226 685

Specialties

While I am not an expert, I have been using BlackBerry devices since 2004, so you could say I know my way around the BlackBerry.  What’s more, I try to push the BlackBerry functionality to the limit, in my goal to live a mobilised life, incorporating work, play & anything else in between.  I also developed and deliver a BlackBerry functionality executive session (tips & tricks) to companies.  BlackBerry PIN 2956767E (Business) | 27463D64 (Personal)

Closing Statement

The single biggest piece of advice I can give to the wider HR community is to try different training solutions, with an open and honest appraising mind. You never know, the solution you may not have wanted to try, but did, may be just the very thing that allows you to establish that big legacy in the company you originally set out to.

Interviewed by Tony Wiggins

Tony Wiggins is the Founder and UX Editor of Saturday Shoutout!!! and The HR Architect Spends 5 Minutes with … Tony utilises the blog ‘The HR Architect’ as a social media network and platform that empowers HR professionals to network, assist and support one another, spanning different countries, subcultures and niches.

Leave a Reply

